Making a poll

Userlevel 7
Badge +8
  • Rocket Scientist
  • 4287 replies

Previously generated a poll, on this new platform, successfully.

Today I tried, but it’s failed three times! Doesn’t save when it fails so I have to keep starting over. The error messages it gives, do not tally, as I’ve done everything that’s usually required.

This was my final attempt, saying I needed options.

I’d actually included FIVE options

And previous to this, it said I needed a title etc, but everything was always present. 

17 replies

Hey @Bev 

Oh no! That’s annoying. 

I think it’s because you’ve not accepted the cookies - it stops community functions from working.

To test it out I just created a poll about wearing facemasks which worked fine. 

Another thought @Bev I see you had some emojis in one of the poll options. I’m not a techie but that could be it, too.

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Here goes, 104th time lucky! 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂🙄

:pray:

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Just keeps saying Polly requires at least two options!

But I’ve got FIVE 🤷‍♀️

Losing will to live

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Back to this problem again 🙄🙄🙄. Tried five times, fully accepted cookies, but just deletes my poll options as soon as I enter them.

I type my option, then hit return
Then it totally removes each of the options, saying I must have at least two options! 

Give up 🤷‍♀️🤕

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

So finally got all my options to accept, but when I finalised it, I got same message again! 

Losing the will 🙄😂, off to do some twitching 👀🤭🤫

How annoying @Bev 

I’ve sent this to our tech team to look at.

What about if instead of hitting ‘return’ to add a poll option, you tap on the next + sign in the row below?

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Yeah tried that Marc, tried that last time too. Seems to work sometimes, then not others. Bizarre. I’ll try again in a bit 👍

Hey @Bev 

Tom from the tech team has just got back to me. It is a bug with tapping ‘return’ on an iPad.

He’s suggested using the + symbol too. :thumbsup: