Solved

Fixed rate tarrif - any hidden charges?

• 25 October 2020
  • 10 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi, I am new to pure planet and have started paying £117 for 6 months and I think £78 for the other 6 months of the year.

I am wondering if I will be hit with an unexpected bill at the end of the year if I have exceeded my predicted usage?

Is it too good to be true to believe you can consume energy all you want and just pay your direct debit each month?

Any help guys would be great as I cannot find any answers online.

thanks!

icon

Best answer by Angelabikerbabe 25 October 2020, 14:30

Hi

You will only pay for the energy you use.

PP review accounts twice a year, so if you are using more than estimated they will increase your DDs, conversely, if you're using less they will decrease your DDs.

It is the rate per kwh that is fixed. Not the DDs. 

( I don't work for PP)

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi

You will only pay for the energy you use.

PP review accounts twice a year, so if you are using more than estimated they will increase your DDs, conversely, if you're using less they will decrease your DDs.

It is the rate per kwh that is fixed. Not the DDs. 

( I don't work for PP)

Userlevel 1

Thank you, this is very helpful.

Do you know if there is anywhere in the contract that says this? 

I am struggling to find anywhere that says this officially in my app. I have 3 flat mates that are wanting proof that we won't be hit with a big exit bill

Thanks 

Userlevel 7
Badge +8

Hi

I'm sure this would've been explained in your welcome pack. 

But as I say, you won't be hit with a big bill, instead your DDs will increase. 

(If you leave PP tho, you will be charged £30 exit fee each for  electric and gas. Total £60)

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Just to add that you need to make sure you send in monthly meter readings as prompted by the APP.