Solved

Account Balance and says credit underneath

• 27 October 2020
  • 11 replies

Userlevel 1

Hi, I received my bill and when I go into balance and statements, right at the top it shows a higher balance than  what I have paid for this months bill and then underneath it says credit. I am new to Pure Plant, please can someone explain what that means? Thanks! 

icon

Best answer by Strutt G 27 October 2020, 13:33

Hi KrishR90,

Each month your new monthly statement will reflect last months balance which maybe in debit or as in your current situ shows a credit - this is the starting point balance on next months statement.

So your next statements account balance (start the month in credit) will start with credit plus your DD less your usage consumption cost. The balance always changes depending on what energy used.

Its not unusual for our accounts to fluctuate between the credit and debit whilst the DD remains constant until PP review our accounts or we trigger one via the balance and payments page. Everybody’s accounts upon joining PP are in credit because we pay in advance. The account balance fluctuating is no different than any other supplier. 

Hope that assists, but listen out from other members..

Post back if anything unsure as that whats to great about this community.

View original

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Hi KrishR90,

Each month your new monthly statement will reflect last months balance which maybe in debit or as in your current situ shows a credit - this is the starting point balance on next months statement.

So your next statements account balance (start the month in credit) will start with credit plus your DD less your usage consumption cost. The balance always changes depending on what energy used.