Pure Planet Community - exciting team update!

Hi everyone, 

We have some news for you all! Excited to let you know we have a new Community manager joining myself and @Marc:green_heart:

Introducing @Mads, who’ll be helping us here in the Community. We have a fast-paced, caring and knowledgeable Community that we’re really proud of, so we’re really happy to welcome her to the team as we continue to grow - it’s definitely exciting times at PP with plenty of big announcements! What better time is there to join the Community. :smile:  

I know she’s excited to meet you all, so now over to @Mads...

21 replies

Hello everyone :smiley:

It’s lovely to meet you all, thank you @Nataly for the intro.  

I’ve been working at Pure Planet for 7 months now helping out in different teams. Working in the Community was always a dream for me, a dream that has now come true! 

I’m really happy to be here and I’m excited to get to know you all. I’m looking forward to getting stuck in and supporting the community to continue to thrive! I am passionate about showing our planet some love (as I am sure is a given), so I also look forward to exchanging tips and tricks on how to live sustainably. :earth_americas:

Outside of work, I love working with children, cooking, going on nice walks and listening (and singing badly) to music. I have a gorgeous nephew and one of our favorite things to do is build spaceships out of old cardboard boxes. I also take deep pride in my beautiful house plants, I spend a lot of time catering to their needs! 

My house plants :)

My favourite cuisine to cook and eat is Italian. I’m a big Arsenal supporter (I know this isn’t something to shout from the rooftops or be particularly proud of at the moment)! My dad started taking me to the games with him when I was 5, therefore it’s been a part of my life for a long time now!

I look forward to chatting with you all soon!

Mads :smile:

Userlevel 7
Badge +5