Hello, does it no longer show me in the pure planet account when I will be changed, is it possible that you have canceled my change of supplier without being notified?
Best answer by woz
Are you logged in to your account?
The community don’t have access to your account.
It’s possible (only possible) that if the countdown has stopped that your existing supplier has blocked the switch, but you would normally receive an email to tell you that it’s been blocked.
Check your emails and spam, and if no sign of an email use wattbot (help &support>ask a question, in app) to send a message to the team, persist through bot replies until it says your message has been sent, replies not instant, a working day or 2.