A compare usage button on web

• 17 August 2019
  • 3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +10
  • Rocket Scientist
  • 9754 replies
Idea Status: Implemented

Most comments on here relate to the usage page online with some reference to the app version.
This post due to what I believe is a sloppy port of the app, (or the app was wrong in the first place?) but then I'm not a coder.
All my browsers are up to date, the behaviour below is the same on firefox and chrome win 10

1.Why is there no compare usage button to the right of the £/kWh button on the online usage section?
Should there be one?
Has it ever been there?
BROWSER

APP

2. The sizing and coding of the browser version is non-standard, try zooming it with ctrl-/ctrl+ and see what it does, there is something non standard with the resolution. (I'm not a coding expert but I know how I expect it to behave)

3. The arrow pointing to the right on the rhs of the usage word:-

a) changes appearance depending on the zoom setting. This indicates that the size coding of the left hand panel needs some attention. This concurs with above, and
b) is useless and misleading. If it's supposed to be a reference eye pointer to what's on the right, then it's useless because you can't scroll all the way on the right hand panel. What is it's function supposed to be?

What would be really good is clicking on any of the right hand panel months would populate the left with the £/kWh figures of that month. (maybe in the future?)
All of this is in addition my previous comments about the chart implementation.

I believe a recent post by someone complaining that they couldn't see the chart(android/app) is related to the way this is coded, I couldn't point him to online, no chart.
Which brings me to....