Solved

Meter read problems

Hi Everybody. I'm a newbie to Pure Planet and already wishing I hadn't switched - there's no way you can get them to call nor can you ring them. It's a ludicrous arrangement!

I'm a switcher from EON and have been asked to meter read but due to my meter type i can't do this. I have emailed them, told them via the app but nobody has come back to me. eON are telling me it's down to PP to come up with the reading within 42 days - would anybody know if this is correct?

Sorry to be such a gloomy opener!!
icon

Best answer by stephenrand 30 August 2019, 18:27

Hi surferrob

As this is your first post, welcome to the Pure Planet community! A few people seem to be surprised when they switch to Pure Planet and discover it's a digital-only communication company. Some of us really like it - we were never keen on ringing a call centre, holding on for ages and then talking to someone who quite often couldn't help.

To get an answer from a member of the team, open the app, go to the three little bars top right corner, select Help, then choose Wattbot and put 'message the team' in the question box - then explain the problem. They promise to get back to you within one or two working days.

I'm finding it difficult to understand exactly what your problem is - others may have some thoughts - it seems strange you can't read your meter, and how EON think Pure Planet will be able to.

If others can't come up with a suggestion, give us some more info here and we'll see what we can do.

Stephen
View original

21 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +8
SMUDGECAT;45586:
I have no digits on my Electric meter,I need someone to come out and read it, you might as well do the gas metre as the same time.
​​​​​​​

Hi Smudgecat
Welcome to the community
Do you have smart meters fitted, as the screen is blank until woken up by pressing a button, it can vary depending on the make, but usually A or 9.
​​​​​​​Post back if you need more help